spooky bikes

MMMMM MMMM MMMMM OOOOOOOOOOOOOH EHHAHAYYAAAHAh….

Posted in Uncategorized by Mickey/SpookyBikes on February 15, 2008

spookyjerseyrev3.jpg

Holy Diver
You’ve been down too long in the midnight sea
Oh what’s becoming of me

Ride the tiger
You can see his stripes but you know he’s clean
Oh don’t you see what I mean

Gotta get away
Holy Diver

Shiny diamonds
Like the eyes of a cat in the black and blue
Something is coming for you

Race for the morning
You can hide in the sun ’till you see the light
Oh we will pray it’s all right

Gotta get away-get away

Between the velvet lies
There’s a truth that’s hard as steel
The vision never dies
Life’s a never ending wheel

Holy Diver
You’re the star of the masquerade
No need to look so afraid

Jump on the tiger
You can feel his heart but you know he’s mean
Some light can never be seen

Now, With that out of the way….

It’s 10pm

I am spending Valentines evening, alone, in the office, eating dinner, alone, and using a red Park pin-spanner as a fork.

I haven’t been home (or bathed, or changed) since Monday some time. I thought it was Tuesday all day yesterday, and I just wired some money to a swiss bank account. So, yes, things have been busy around here…

I all the excitement I forgot to wish my good buddy Garson a happy 21st Birthday… garson-for-badge.jpg

Happy Belated Birthday sir!

Oh Awesome! I just found a fork in a trashcan in the hall!

Where does DIO fit into the whole scheme of things?

The only thing more ridiculous than a dude from Upstate New York singing for Black Sabbath is our “Official” new team jersey, as portrayed above. That’s just a conceptual proof mind you, a sort of Rainbow In The Dark.

“Dio” and “Unicorn” are both model names of scooters that Honda sells in Mumbai. The highly successful HRC supported G-Cross mountain bike team, which featured the African continent’s top downhill has ceased operations.

Are any of these things co-incidental?

Of course not.

I am intentionally leaving this space blank to emphasize the magnitude of the conspiracy here.

Onto the Jerseys…

The shy lady who did all the drawing and whatnot can be found here. For more info about the person on the left Sleeve, go here.

As I was writing this I realized we’ve been hacking away at reviving this whole Spooky Bikes thing for a while now and at this point, I really need to give some huge overdue thanks to a Mr. Chris Brown, who has done a monumental amount of drawing for us as well. Take a bow, Chris (and send me an email while yer at it!)

Similarly I’ve also been meaning to thank Brady Owens for the web hosting, the incomparable Bitter Gravity for helping immensely with implementing the frame-work for this whole system of tubes, and fixing all the stuff I break, and of course, the larges thanks go out to my Mom and Dad, and Coffee.

pict0052.JPG

I may be dirty and tired, but at least we don’t have this much fluffy snow on the ground to deal with, like Chris does out at 3D.

If any of you folks are wondering where your Darkside is, it’s likely in this picture somewhere, like Waldo alloyed with silica and aged for a few hours.

Watch the wires for more updates.

 

*p.s. We will be adding a pre-order tab for some cycling clothing to the website next week. Keep your eyes peeled if you want to look silly.

 

I’ll see ya’ll next week. I’ve got some catching up to do with my bike.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. paperwings said, on March 12, 2008 at 10:58 am

    We need Spooky updates!


Leave a Reply

